A Brood Of Vipers Tudor Mysteries Book 4

Author: Paul Doherty
Editor: Hachette UK
ISBN: 0755397789
File Size: 80,24 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 719
Download

Rodger embarks on a mission to Florence, in search of an elusive assassin... In his fourth journal, A Brood of Vipers, Roger Shallot encounters treacherous conspiracies and terrible murders as he journeys from Tudor London to Florence. Paul Doherty's Tudor mysteries are perfect for fans of Susannah Gregory and C. J. Sansom. Spring 1523. Benjamin Daunbey and his rapscallion servant, Roger Shallot, are summoned to London. A Florentine envoy, Lord Francesco Abrizzi, has been murdered and King Henry is determined to unmask the perpetrators of this outrage. In London, Shallot experiences King Henry's rage, the insults of the Abrizzis and a murderous attack. Shallot, a born coward, wants to crawl away and hide, but the King and Wolsey insist that he and Benjamin go to Florence, find Abrizzi's assassin, deliver a secret message, and bring back a Florentine painter. It sounds simple enough - but the reality is murderously different. What readers are saying about Paul Doherty: 'Paul Doherty weaves a tangled web of murder and intrigue' 'These novels vividly bring the dirt, squalor and adventure of Henry VIII's reign to life' 'Excellent story. Always enjoyed the Shallot stories, he is a lovable rouge'
A Brood of Vipers (Tudor Mysteries, Book 4)
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Paul Doherty
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-11-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Rodger embarks on a mission to Florence, in search of an elusive assassin... In his fourth journal, A Brood of Vipers, Roger Shallot encounters treacherous conspiracies and terrible murders as he journeys from Tudor London to Florence. Paul Doherty's Tudor mysteries are perfect for fans of Susannah Gregory and C.
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4)
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Paul Doherty
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

With so many enemies, how will Nicholas Segalla unravel the web of mysteries? Nicholas Segalla visits Tudor England once again in Paul Doherty's gripping mystery, In the Time of the Poisoned Queen. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and C. J. Sansom. 1558 was a year of sinister and bloody
The Detective as Historian
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Ray B. Browne, Lawrence A. Kreiser, Jr
Categories: LITERARY CRITICISM
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-01 - Publisher: University of Wisconsin Pres

Readers of detective stories are turning more toward historical crime fiction to learn both what everyday life was like in past societies and how society coped with those who broke the laws and restrictions of the times. The crime fiction treated here ranges from ancient Egypt through classical Greece and
Murder in Retrospect
Language: en
Pages: 410
Authors: Michael Burgess, Jill H. Vassilakos
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: Libraries Unltd Incorporated

Build your fiction collection, advise readers, and find answers to questions about one of today's most dynamic genres with this important work, the first guide to historical mysteries.
Waterstone's Guide to Crime Fiction
Language: en
Pages: 171
Authors: Nick Rennison, Richard Shephard
Categories: Crime in literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher:

Books about Waterstone's Guide to Crime Fiction