A Witch In Time

Author: Constance Sayers
Editor: Hachette UK
ISBN: 0316493600
File Size: 12,77 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 9784
Download

A witch is cursed to relive a doomed love affair through many lifetimes, as both troubled muse and frustrated artist, in this haunting debut novel. Helen Lambert has lived several lives-a young piano virtuoso in 1890s Paris, an actress in 1930's Hollywood, a rock star in 1970s Los Angeles -- only she doesn't know it. Until she meets a strange man who claims he's watched over her for centuries, bound to her from the beginning. At first, Helen doesn't believe him. Her life is as normal as any other modern career woman's. Then she begins having vivid dreams about ill-fated love and lives cut short. Caught in a curse, Helen will be forced to relive the same tragic events that ruined her previous lives. But with each rebirth, she's developed uncanny powers. And as the most powerful version of herself, Helen must find a way to break the curse before her time runs out. A Witch in Time is a bewitching tale of passion, reincarnation, and magic perfect for fans of A Secret History of Witches and Outlander. Praise for A Witch in Time: "A sweeping story of magical, star-crossed love, as glamorous as it is romantic. Prepare to be dazzled."―Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger "Incredibly engrossing and decadent in all the best ways, A Witch in Time is a sumptuous story of love and loss that's perfect for fans of historical fiction with a touch of fantasy."―Hypable "A narrative rich in historical detail, brightened by flashes of humor, and filled with colorful characters and fascinating settings. A most rewarding read!" ―Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches For more from Constance Sayers, check out The Ladies of the Secret Circus.
A Witch in Time
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Constance Sayers
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A witch is cursed to relive a doomed love affair through many lifetimes, as both troubled muse and frustrated artist, in this haunting debut novel. Helen Lambert has lived several lives-a young piano virtuoso in 1890s Paris, an actress in 1930's Hollywood, a rock star in 1970s Los Angeles --
A Witch In Time
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Madelyn Alt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-04-06 - Publisher: Penguin

The latest in the "quirky, enchanting, mystical, and addictive" (Annette Blair) series by national bestselling author Madelyn Alt. Stony Mill, Indiana's newest witch, Maggie O'Neill, has been attached at the hip to the smoking-hot Marcus Quinn. Things couldn't get any better- until her sister Mel gives birth to not one,
A Witch In Time
Language: en
Pages: 246
Authors: Tony Lewis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-12-12 - Publisher: Next Chapter

It's games night over at Mrs. Ladle's. Despite it being slightly more fun than a visit to a 12th century dentist, Stitches doesn't want to go. Tonight, Mrs. Ladle has promised them something special: a game that hasn't been played for a very long time. One that's bound to make
A Witch in Time
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Wm. Mark Simmons
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-02 - Publisher: Baen Books

THE HALFLIFE CHRONICLES ARE BACK! Half-vampire Christopher Cséjthe must once again face down the forces of darkness in the return of Wm. Mark Simmon's Halflife Chronicles. Years back, a blood transfusion with a member of the undead left Christopher Cséjthe a half-vampire. Since that time, he’s gone mano y monster
A Witch in Time
Language: en
Pages: 72
Authors: Terry Deary
Categories: Bullying
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: A&C Black

Sharon is chased by bullies who think that she is a bore, and Ellie is chased by villagers who think she's a witch. Then there is a sudden slip in time and they're both being chased together. This spooky story is set in 1502 and 2002.