April In Paris

Author: Michael Wallner
Editor: btb Verlag
ISBN: 3641147042
File Size: 46,33 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 2523
Download

Ein berührender Liebesroman. Frühjahr 1943 im besetzten Paris: Der junge deutsche Gefreite Roth glaubt sich aus den Wirren des Kriegs heraushalten zu können. Tagsüber arbeitet er als Dolmetscher für die Gestapo, abends flaniert er heimlich in Zivilkleidern durch seine geliebte Stadt. Auf einem dieser Streifzüge lernt er Chantal kennen, die Tochter eines französischen Buchhändlers. Er ahnt nicht, dass diese geheimnisvolle junge Frau der Résistance angehört und er dabei ist, sich auf eine unmögliche und äußerst gefährliche Liebe einzulassen. Und viel zu spät begreift er auch, dass er seine Zurückhaltung, die ihm das Leben retten sollte, längst aufgegeben hat ...
April in Paris
Language: de
Pages: 240
Authors: Michael Wallner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-30 - Publisher: btb Verlag

Ein berührender Liebesroman. Frühjahr 1943 im besetzten Paris: Der junge deutsche Gefreite Roth glaubt sich aus den Wirren des Kriegs heraushalten zu können. Tagsüber arbeitet er als Dolmetscher für die Gestapo, abends flaniert er heimlich in Zivilkleidern durch seine geliebte Stadt. Auf einem dieser Streifzüge lernt er Chantal kennen, die
April in Paris
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: Lauri Anne Matisse
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-05 - Publisher: April in Paris

APRIL IN PARIS, a rhyming book written for children, ages 3-8, is the first fun-filled escapade in a series, following the international travels of April Rae Sunshine, a lighthearted, endlessly curious girl. With comical mishaps, spurred on by her sense of adventure, we follow April, skipping, tripping, and oops... even
April in Paris
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: Michael Wallner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

When people on Paris's bustling streets look at Michael Roth, they see little more than a Parisian student, a quietly spoken young man with a book under his arm, handsome but guarded. What they do not realize is that he is carrying a painful secret, one that he cannot even
April in Paris
Language: en
Pages: 183
Authors: Charles House
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-22 - Publisher: Lulu.com

A memoir about an estranged mother and adult son traveling through Europe, discovering adventure, pleasure, and each other. Coincident with American bombing of Libya, the duo become immersed in the aftermath--hiding in a bunker, espying OPEC ministers debating the next action, becoming unwitting targets of terrorists, strolling in the radiation-laden
April in Paris
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: John J. Healey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-20 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A transatlantic novel for fans of A.S. Byatt and Don DeLillo. Shaun is an American professor enjoying his sabbatical—and his substantial inheritance—in Paris, until one night when he is startled awake by a nightmare. His attempts to decipher the dream lead him to a New York murder trial that occurred