Arrow S Rest

Author: Joel Scott
Editor: ECW Press
ISBN: 1773056964
File Size: 25,45 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
Read: 8332
Download

A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins. Wooden sailboats shouldn’t play with steel yachts. When his lover’s sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of sex, power, and religion connecting high political office in the city to a secretive sect in the B.C. wilderness. The crimes seem connected to an exclusive yacht club in Vancouver’s West End, where Jared is able to moor his old wooden sailboat, Arrow, so he can infiltrate the elite. Jared’s friend Danny MacLean has no qualms about fleecing the club’s privileged members and joins Jared in the pursuit. Tracking their quarry on a long chase up through the furthest reaches of the Salish Sea, Arrow and her crew pay a tragic price for resolution in the bleak waters of Desolation Sound.
Arrow’s Rest
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Joel Scott
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-11 - Publisher: ECW Press

A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins. Wooden sailboats shouldn’t play with steel yachts. When his lover’s sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of
Neural Correlates of Thinking
Language: en
Pages: 286
Authors: Eduard Kraft, Balázs Gulyás, Ernst Pöppel
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-11-14 - Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

The advances in neuroimaging technologies have led to substantial progress in understanding the neural mechanisms of cognitive functions. Thinking and reasoning have only recently been addressed by using neuroimaging techniques. The present book comprehensively explores current approaches and contributions to understanding the neural mechanisms of thinking in a concise and
Arrow's Rest
Language: en
Pages: 356
Authors: Joel Scott
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-11 - Publisher:

A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins. Wooden sailboats shouldn't play with steel yachts. When his lover's sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of
Bowhunter's Encyclopedia
Language: en
Pages: 574
Authors: Dwight R. Schuh
Categories: Bowhunting
Type: BOOK - Published: 1987 - Publisher:

Includes shooting techniques and hunting methods. With comprehensive index for cross-references. Copyright © Libri GmbH. All rights reserved.
How to Make a Slingbow
Language: en
Pages: 78
Authors: J. K. Haverington
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-05 - Publisher: iUniverse

These newest to the world of archery - target "paintball trackless crossbows" and "trackless crossbows", you hand / home shop / shop - make for yourself or hand-made by your favorite cabinet shop / wood-working handy-man / archery bow maker, for a life-time collectable (s) ! They are the first