As Far As You Ll Take Me

Author: Phil Stamper
Editor: Bloomsbury YA
ISBN: 1547600179
File Size: 10,68 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
Read: 6355
Download

"A beautiful tribute to every queer kid who's ever had to leave their home in order to find one." - Leah Johnson, bestselling author of You Should See Me in a Crown The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli. Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval. From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: in the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the facade. He hasn't spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn't even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home? Acclaim for The Gravity of Us An IndieNext List Pick An Amazon Best Book
As Far As You'll Take Me
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Phil Stamper
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-09 - Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

"A beautiful tribute to every queer kid who's ever had to leave their home in order to find one." - Leah Johnson, bestselling author of You Should See Me in a Crown The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become
As Far as You'll Take Me
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Phil Stamper
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-04 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

From the break-out author of The Gravity of Us comes a heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding your chosen people. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's
The Gravity of Us
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Phil Stamper
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-04 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

"I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book." - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents'
That's Life
Language: en
Pages: 228
Authors: William Herrick
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1985 - Publisher: New Directions Publishing

Stories, letters, and a novella depict the lives of the members of the Miller family and explore their interrelationships.
As Far as You'll Take Me
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Lorna Whishaw
Categories: Alaska
Type: BOOK - Published: 1958 - Publisher: New York : Dodd, Mead

Books about As Far as You'll Take Me