Cultivating Chaos

Author: William D. Arand
Editor: Independently Published
ISBN: 9781790187362
Size: 20,81 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
Read: 619
Download

Ash led a very normal life by his own standards. It had its ups and downs, much like anyone else's.Being a talented martial artist had definitely been an up, while high-school as a whole was a down. His own father not being a great role model, and his uncle being everything he wanted to be.To Ash it felt like a very normal life.Right up until he was literally pulled into a portal that spat him out into another world.One that was full of martial arts. Martial arts that the practitioners of such used magic to employ. To set the very air on fire with a punch, or to turn their skin hard as diamonds.To fly through the air, if they had enough power.A world where the strong ruled, and the weak died.Three years of living his life as one of the citizens, those without power, and Ash has figured out how to survive. With his adoptive family and a lot of persistence.His goals in life have become to give back to those who gave to him. And he'd do whatever he had to, to do that.Except Ash is about to get his life turned around again. Turned around and altered completely. He's about to discover a treasure from a time long lost. Forgotten.A treasure that is going to change his destiny and give him another direction to go. If he wants it.A Cultivator.This is a VeilVerse novel.Warning and minor spoiler: This novel contains graphic violence, undefined relationships/a full harem, unconventional opinions/beliefs, and a hero who is tactful as a dog at a cat show. Read at your own risk.

Cultivating Chaos

Author: Jonas Reif
Editor: Timber Press
ISBN: 1604696524
Size: 12,82 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
Read: 175
Download

Self-seeding plants can create naturalistic gardens of great charm, but left to their own devices quickly spiral out of control. Maintaining the balance of plants so that a small number of robust species do not evict the others and developing the structure of the garden are important techniques to acquire. Taking inspiration from the gardens of Christopher Lloyd, Derek Jarman and Henk Gerritsen, Cultivating Chaos teaches how to prepare your soil for improved germination, guide your planting as it evolves, and create different ecological niches from which will emerge beautiful, species-rich gardens.

Online Game Cultivating Mage

Author: Wu QingXiaoYao
Editor: Funstory
ISBN: 1649356196
Size: 10,27 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 573
Download

Miracles are created. What about myths? In the game, one could look for miracles, but in the game, one needed to create a legend. Accidents are often the starting point for the achievement of myths. The accident that happened when he was a child caused him to obtain the Chaotic Body ... Yet, he was unable to cultivate due to an accident... There were too many accidents, and it was precisely these accidents that had made him so ... The game was merciless. It was brotherly!

Chaos Falls

Author: Pippa DaCosta
Editor: Pippa DaCosta
ISBN:
Size: 19,46 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 193
Download

"There are no other demons like me." Restaurant owner, Hollywood socialite, Prince of Pride: Li'el is one of few demons left this side of the veil, and he has every intention of reveling in his new-found freedom. But being the last demon in LA means that when mauled and shredded bodies are found within a few blocks of Li'el's popular Decadent-i restaurant, the list of suspects is a short one. Add to that the suspicious death of a well-known reporter during one of Li'el's infamous after-parties, and he soon finds himself wanted for all the wrong reasons. With the Dark Court gone and his powers waning, his reign at the top of the demon food chain could be over. The Prince of Pride is about to discover there are worse creatures than demons in LA... The demons are back in Chaos Falls, the third and final installment in the Chaos Rises series. Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost and Lilith Saintcrow Keywords: Demon, angel, urban fantasy, paranormal, magic, myths and legends, angels and demons, fantasy, veil series, pippa dacosta, supernatural, suspense, mystery, thrillers

Cultivating Food Justice

Author: Alison Hope Alkon
Editor: MIT Press
ISBN: 0262300222
Size: 17,14 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
Read: 876
Download

Popularized by such best-selling authors as Michael Pollan, Barbara Kingsolver, and Eric Schlosser, a growing food movement urges us to support sustainable agriculture by eating fresh food produced on local family farms. But many low-income neighborhoods and communities of color have been systematically deprived of access to healthy and sustainable food. These communities have been actively prevented from producing their own food and often live in "food deserts" where fast food is more common than fresh food. Cultivating Food Justice describes their efforts to envision and create environmentally sustainable and socially just alternatives to the food system. Bringing together insights from studies of environmental justice, sustainable agriculture, critical race theory, and food studies, Cultivating Food Justice highlights the ways race and class inequalities permeate the food system, from production to distribution to consumption. The studies offered in the book explore a range of important issues, including agricultural and land use policies that systematically disadvantage Native American, African American, Latino/a, and Asian American farmers and farmworkers; access problems in both urban and rural areas; efforts to create sustainable local food systems in low-income communities of color; and future directions for the food justice movement. These diverse accounts of the relationships among food, environmentalism, justice, race, and identity will help guide efforts to achieve a just and sustainable agriculture.

Nine Yang Martial God

Author: Ao CangQiong
Editor: Funstory
ISBN: 1648142486
Size: 14,28 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
Read: 970
Download

The most powerful assassin was retraining the heavens. To avenge the extermination of his clan in his previous life, he cultivated a supreme Divine Spell, wielding Unparalleled Divine Weapon, holding the energy of primal chaos in his palms, devouring the world, slaying the heavens, exterminating gods and devils, and trampling the heavens! In the name of slaughter, he became an ancient Paragon! In this life, I will cover the sky with one hand, and destroy the world with the other! [I'm the only one under the Nine Heavens!]

Cultivating Peace

Author: Stephanie Haynes
Editor: WestBow Press
ISBN: 1449766528
Size: 15,41 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
Read: 418
Download

If you are tired, overwhelmed, and feeling like you are stretched past your limits, this is the place to regain your peace. Cultivating Peace is not just a Bible study but an entire program full of practical applications developed to teach frazzled women how to give God complete control and allow Him to infuse peace into their lives. "Filled with heartfelt compassion and God-given wisdom, Cultivating Peace reminded me that I am not alone in this journey called life. Through sharing experiences, stories, and Scripture, Stephanie assures that true peace is possible only when we submit our daily lives to a loving, understanding God. I cannot wait to continue on this path of 'ripping out weeds' in my life so that a more beautiful garden of spiritual fruit can grow. Thank you, Stephanie, for showing me that living out of control so that God may be in control is the only way to move forward." -Kristen Meyers, inspirational speaker and teacher and author of Coffee with the Savior

Political Resurrection In The Twentieth Century

Author: L. Derfler
Editor: Springer
ISBN: 113702786X
Size: 14,58 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
Read: 669
Download

Charles de Gaulle of France, Juan Perón of Argentina, and Pierre Elliott Trudeau of Canada all achieved the pinnacle of political power, fell from or relinquished power, and then, after a period in the political wilderness, regained their power. By placing greater emphasis than that customarily accorded by biographers on the interment that followed their fall and preceded their resurrection, Derfler describes what they did, the lessons they learned, and the mistakes made by their successors that facilitated their reentry.