Forged In Fire And Stars

Author: Andrea Robertson
Editor: Penguin
ISBN: 0698157265
File Size: 51,24 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
Read: 1554
Download

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." --Booklist Games of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She's been told it's her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy's downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty. But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith--Ara's whole world turns upside down. Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family's legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward--for herself, her kingdom, and her heart. From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series. Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars: "An epic and classic fantasy." --School Library Journal "Epic fantasy isn't usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer." --TOR.com
Forged in Fire and Stars
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Andrea Robertson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-05 - Publisher: Penguin

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." --Booklist Games of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens
Cast in Secrets and Shadow
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Andrea Robertson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-20 - Publisher: Penguin

Game of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in the second book in this action-packed fantasy from Andrea Robertson, the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has taken up her mantle as the Loresmith--but her journey is far from over. After suffering betrayals and losses, Ara, Nimhea, Lahvja, and
Encyclopedia of Earth Myths
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Richard Leviton
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-10-14 - Publisher: Hampton Roads Publishing

Richard Leviton has become the pre-eminent authority on sacred sites and visionary geography. Through books such as Signs on the Earth, The Emerald Modem, and The Galaxy on Earth he has explored both the personal and universal aspects of our connection to the planet. Now he shows in Encyclopedia of
Forged in Fire
Language: en
Pages: 414
Authors: Elizabeth Schechter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-22 - Publisher: Elizabeth Schechter

Having slipped through Mannon's fingers, Heir to the Firstborn Aria and her two Companions – Waterborn Aven and Fireborn Owyn – have left Forge behind and are on the road to the Earth tribe lands. There they'll find the heart of the resistance. At least, that's what they've been told
Forged by Fire
Language: en
Pages: 151
Authors: Sharon M. Draper
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-23 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Teenage Gerald, who has spent years protecting his fragile half-sister from their abusive father, faces the prospect of one final confrontation before the problem can be solved.