Forged In Fire And Stars

Author: Andrea Robertson
Editor: Penguin
ISBN: 0698157265
File Size: 22,54 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
Read: 1082
Download

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." --Booklist Games of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She's been told it's her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy's downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty. But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith--Ara's whole world turns upside down. Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family's legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward--for herself, her kingdom, and her heart. From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series. Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars: "An epic and classic fantasy." --School Library Journal "Epic fantasy isn't usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer." --TOR.com
Forged in Fire and Stars
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Andrea Robertson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-05 - Publisher: Penguin

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." --Booklist Games of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens
Encyclopedia of Earth Myths
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Richard Leviton
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-10-14 - Publisher: Hampton Roads Publishing

Richard Leviton has become the pre-eminent authority on sacred sites and visionary geography. Through books such as Signs on the Earth, The Emerald Modem, and The Galaxy on Earth he has explored both the personal and universal aspects of our connection to the planet. Now he shows in Encyclopedia of
Forged in Fire
Language: en
Pages: 414
Authors: Elizabeth Schechter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-22 - Publisher: Elizabeth Schechter

Having slipped through Mannon's fingers, Heir to the Firstborn Aria and her two Companions – Waterborn Aven and Fireborn Owyn – have left Forge behind and are on the road to the Earth tribe lands. There they'll find the heart of the resistance. At least, that's what they've been told
Forged in Flames
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Ivy Smoak
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-13 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

I remember when I thought my life would be like the fairy tales I read about. I'd do anything to go back in time when everything was so simple. When my knight in shining armor had a face and a name. When my biggest secret was that I snuck out
The Sentinel and Star in the West
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ivy Smoak
Categories: Universalism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1829 - Publisher:

Books about The Sentinel and Star in the West