The Secret Loves Of Geek Girls

Author: Margaret Atwood
Editor: Dark Horse Comics
ISBN: 1506700993
File Size: 47,46 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
Read: 6380
Download

"The Secret Loves of Geek Girls is a non-fiction anthology mixing prose, comics, and illustrated stories on the lives and loves of an amazing cast of female creators. Featuring work by Margaret Atwood (The Heart Goes Last), Mariko Tamaki (This One Summer), Trina Robbins (Wonder Woman), Marguerite Bennett (Marvel's A-Force), Noelle Stevenson (Nimona), Marjorie Liu (Monstress), Carla Speed McNeil (Finder), and over fifty more creators. It's a compilation of tales told from both sides of the tables: from the fans who love video games, comics, and sci-fi to those that work behind the scenes: creators and industry insiders"--
The Secret Loves of Geek Girls
Language: en
Pages: 279
Authors: Margaret Atwood, Marjorie M. Liu
Categories: COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016 - Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

"The Secret Loves of Geek Girls is a non-fiction anthology mixing prose, comics, and illustrated stories on the lives and loves of an amazing cast of female creators. Featuring work by Margaret Atwood (The Heart Goes Last), Mariko Tamaki (This One Summer), Trina Robbins (Wonder Woman), Marguerite Bennett (Marvel's A-Force),
The Secret Loves of Geeks
Language: en
Pages: 136
Authors: Margaret Atwood, Gerard Way, Dana Simpson, Patrick Rothfuss
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018 - Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

In 2016 Dark Horse released The Secret Loves of Geek Girls, a wonderfully intimate experience from some of the industry's best female creators discussing love, heartbreak and sex. The stories in Secret Loves of Geek Girls gave readers a cathartic experience, allowing them to know that we all share similar
The Spectacular Sisterhood of Superwomen
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Hope Nicholson
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-02 - Publisher: Quirk Books

A woman's place is saving the universe. Think comic books can’t feature strong female protagonists? Think again! In The Spectacular Sisterhood of Superwomen you’ll meet the most fascinating exemplars of the powerful, compelling, entertaining, and heroic female characters who’ve populated comic books from the very beginning. This spectacular sisterhood includes
ParaNorthern
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Stephanie Cooke
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-13 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

A witch named Abby and her three friends—a wolf-girl, a ghost, and a pumpkinhead—band together to try and save their supernatural town from an invasion of rabid (but adorable!) chaos bunnies in this enchanting middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Making Friends, The Okay Witch, and Lumberjanes. It’s fall break
Shirley and Jamila Save Their Summer
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Gillian Goerz
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-14 - Publisher: Penguin

This middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Roller Girl and Smile introduces Jamila and Shirley, two unlikely friends who save each other's summers while solving their neighborhood's biggest mysteries. Jamila Waheed is staring down a lonely summer in a new neighborhood--until she meets Shirley Bones. Sure, Shirley's a little strange,