Sins Of The Wolf William Monk Mystery Book 5

Author: Anne Perry
Editor: Hachette UK
ISBN: 1472211820
File Size: 71,87 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 3527
Download

With Hester arrested for murder, the stakes are high... To save Hester Latterly from the noose, William Monk must solve the case with greater urgency than ever before in Anne Perry's unputdownable mystery Sins of the Wolf. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger. 'A mesmerizing courtroom drama [and] a plot that's filled with surprising twists and unexpected suspense' - Booklist When nurse Hester Latterly accompanies the elderly Mrs Mary Farraline on a short trip to London, her only medical duty is to ensure her charming patient takes her heart medicine. But Mrs Farraline dies during the night. When her missing brooch 'turns up' in Hester's possession she is arrested for theft, until a post-mortem reveals a lethal dose of medicine in Mrs Farraline's body, and the charge becomes murder. Inspector William Monk must find a killer amongst the aloof Farraline clan, and in a Scottish courtroom the family's secrets will be exposed - or buried for ever. What readers are saying about Sins of the Wolf: 'I couldn't put this volume down; it was such a good read' 'Was enthralled from beginning to end' 'One of [Anne Perry's] best, very well put together'
Sins of the Wolf (William Monk Mystery, Book 5)
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

With Hester arrested for murder, the stakes are high... To save Hester Latterly from the noose, William Monk must solve the case with greater urgency than ever before in Anne Perry's unputdownable mystery Sins of the Wolf. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger. 'A mesmerizing courtroom
The Sins of the Wolf
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher: Random House Digital, Inc.

Nurse Hester Latterly finds herself well suited for the task: accompany Mrs. Mary Farraline, an elderly Scottish lady in delicate health, on a short train trip to London. Yet Hester's simple job takes a grave turn when Mrs. Farraline dies during the night. And when a postmortem examination of the
Rutland Place (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 5)
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Will the dangerous persistence of Charlotte and the quiet patience of Inspector Thomas Pitt make it possible to solve this most macabre and chilling mystery? Anne Perry's Rutland Place is the fifth novel featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, which sees the duo uncovering the darkest and most desperate secrets hidden
Sequels
Language: en
Pages: 782
Authors: Janet Husband, Jonathan F. Husband
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher: American Library Association

A guide to series fiction lists popular series, identifies novels by character, and offers guidance on the order in which to read unnumbered series.
Traitor's Gate
Language: en
Pages: 411
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1995 - Publisher: Fawcett Books

Police Superintendent Thomas Pitt and his savvy wife Charlotte investigate a security leak in the Colonial Office, an official cover-up, and the "accidental" death of Pitt's mentor, Sir Arthur Desmond, in a suspenseful tale of high treason and murder in Victorian England. BOMC. Tour.