The Big Sheep

Author: Robert Kroese
Editor: Macmillan
ISBN: 1250088453
File Size: 35,33 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
Read: 5197
Download

Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities, and became essentially a third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. When a valuable genetically altered sheep mysteriously goes missing from Esper Corporation's labs, Keane is the one they call. But while the erratic Keane and his more grounded partner, Blake Fowler, are on the trail of the lost sheep, they land an even bigger case. Beautiful television star Priya Mistry suspects that someone is trying to kill her - and she wants Keane to find out who. When Priya vanishes and then reappears with no memory of having hired them, Keane and Fowler realize something very strange is going on. As they unravel the threads of the mystery, it soon becomes clear that the two cases are connected - and both point to a sinister conspiracy involving the most powerful people in the city. Saving Priya and the sheep will take all of Keane's wits and Fowler's skills, but in the end, they may discover that some secrets are better left hidden. Kroese's The Big Sheep is perfect for fans of Philip Dick's Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, Terry Pratchett's Guards! Guards!, and Scalzi's Old Man's War.
The Big Sheep
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Robert Kroese
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-28 - Publisher: Macmillan

Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities, and became essentially a third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper
Wool Markets and Sheep
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Robert Kroese
Categories: Sheep
Type: BOOK - Published: 1898 - Publisher:

Books about Wool Markets and Sheep
Tularosa: A Kevin Kerney Novel (Kevin Kerney Novels)
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Michael McGarrity
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-04 - Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company

"Mystery fans shouldn't miss Tularosa. Michael McGarrity's first entry in the field moves like lightning. An ex-cop, he knows what he's writing about—and how to write it." —Tony Hillerman It's been two years since an on-the-job shooting forced ex-Santa Fe chief of detectives Kevin Kerney to retire. He is drawn
The Sheep-breeder
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Michael McGarrity
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1909 - Publisher:

Books about The Sheep-breeder
The Speaker, the Liberal Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Michael McGarrity
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1907 - Publisher:

Books about The Speaker, the Liberal Review