The Edge On The Sword

Author: Rebecca Tingle
Editor: Penguin
ISBN: 1101563443
File Size: 29,72 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 6037
Download

An adventure worthy of legend, for fans of Game of Thrones and Rangers Apprentice When fifteen-year-old Æthelflæd is suddenly and reluctantly betrothed to an ally of her father, the king, her world will never be the same. For as a noblewoman in the late 800s, she will be expected to be meek and unlearned-and Flæd is anything but meek and unlearned. Her marriage will bring peace to her land, but while her royal blood makes her a valuable asset, she is also a vulnerable target. And when enemies attack, Flæd must draw upon her skills and fight to lead her people to safety and prove her worth as a princess-and as a warrior.
The Edge on the Sword
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Rebecca Tingle
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-06-23 - Publisher: Penguin

An adventure worthy of legend, for fans of Game of Thrones and Rangers Apprentice When fifteen-year-old Æthelflæd is suddenly and reluctantly betrothed to an ally of her father, the king, her world will never be the same. For as a noblewoman in the late 800s, she will be expected to
History on the Edge
Language: en
Pages: 302
Authors: Michelle R. Warren
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: U of Minnesota Press

Written from a post-colonial North American perspective, this study considers the ways in which medieval British writers, in the wake of the Norman Conquest, used Arthurian historiography to reflect their fears about `colonial contamination' and about borders in general. The first half of the study examines the presentation of British
Commentary on the Whole Bible Volume VI (Acts to Revelation)
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Michelle R. Warren
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: CCEL

Books about Commentary on the Whole Bible Volume VI (Acts to Revelation)
Memoir on Swords, Etc
Language: en
Pages: 90
Authors: Guillaume Stanislaus Marey-Monge
Categories: Armor
Type: BOOK - Published: 1860 - Publisher:

Books about Memoir on Swords, Etc
On the Edge of Destiny
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Allan Zarbock
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-06 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Colin Ford is an ordinary American teenager who has a passion for and devotion to both Asian and European martial arts. His martial arts training is elevated to new heights when he meets the enigmatic antique dealer Artemis King. From the moment they meet, Artemis becomes Colin's most trusted friend