The Second Rebel

Author: Linden A. Lewis
Editor: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 198212704X
File Size: 20,35 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
Read: 7715
Download

Linden A. Lewis returns with this next installment of The First Sister Trilogy, perfect for fans of Red Rising, The Handmaid’s Tale, and The Expanse. Astrid has reclaimed her name and her voice, and now seeks to bring down the Sisterhood from within. Throwing herself into the lioness’ den, Astrid must confront and challenge the Aunts who run the Gean religious institution, but she quickly discovers that the business of politics is far deadlier than she ever expected. Meanwhile, on an outlaw colony station deep in space, Hiro val Akira seeks to bring a dangerous ally into the rebellion. Whispers of a digital woman fuel Hiro’s search, but they are not the only person looking for this link to the mysterious race of Synthetics. Lito sol Lucious continues to grow into his role as a lead revolutionary and is tasked with rescuing an Aster operative from deep within an Icarii prison. With danger around every corner, Lito, his partner Ofiera, and the newly freed operative must flee in order to keep dangerous secrets out of enemy hands. Back on Venus, Lito’s sister Lucinia must carry on after her brother’s disappearance and accusation of treason by Icarii authorities. Despite being under the thumb of Souji val Akira, Lucinia manages to keep her nose clean…that is until an Aster revolutionary shows up with news about her brother’s fate, and an opportunity to join the fight. This captivating, spellbinding second installment to The First Sister series picks up right where The First Sister left off and is a must-read for science fiction fans everywhere.
The Second Rebel
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Linden A. Lewis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-24 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Linden A. Lewis returns with this next installment of The First Sister Trilogy, perfect for fans of Red Rising, The Handmaid’s Tale, and The Expanse. Astrid has reclaimed her name and her voice, and now seeks to bring down the Sisterhood from within. Throwing herself into the lioness’ den, Astrid
History of the Second Iowa Cavalry
Language: en
Pages: 237
Authors: Lyman B. Pierce
Categories: Iowa
Type: BOOK - Published: 1865 - Publisher:

Books about History of the Second Iowa Cavalry
The New Oxford Shakespeare: Critical Reference Edition
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: William Shakespeare
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-30 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

The New Oxford Shakespeare is a landmark print and online project, which for the first time provides fully edited and annotated texts of all extant versions of all Shakespeare's works, including collaborations, revisions, and adaptations. Based on a fresh examination of the surviving original documents, it draws upon the latest
Cloak & Ghost: Rebel Cell
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Jonathan Moeller
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-14 - Publisher: Azure Flame Media

My name is Nadia, and I'm a shadow agent of the High Queen of the Elves. But for some reason, the High Queen wants me to attend the birthday party of an Elven noble. Just in case there's trouble. And it's just my luck there's going to be more trouble
Henry VI, Part 2
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: William Shakespeare
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-12-01 - Publisher: Penguin

"I feel that I have spent half my career with one or another Pelican Shakespeare in my back pocket. Convenience, however, is the least important aspect of the new Pelican Shakespeare series. Here is an elegant and clear text for either the study or the rehearsal room, notes where you