The Unexpected Return Of Josephine Fox

Author: Claire Gradidge
Editor: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.
ISBN: 1785769979
File Size: 53,20 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 288
Download

WINNER OF THE RICHARD & JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION The perfect read for fans of Sunday night drama. Agatha Christie meets The Mitford Murders in this deliciously dark golden age mystery of wartime family secrets and lies in small town England. April 1941, Romsey, England. Josephine 'Jo' Fox hasn't set foot in Romsey in over twenty years. As an illegitimate child, her family - headed by her controlling grandfather - found her an embarrassment. Now, she wants to return to what was once her home and uncover the secret of her parentage. Who was her father and why would her mother never talk about him? Jo arrives the day after the Luftwaffe have bombed the town. The local pub, The Cricketers' Arms, has been completely destroyed and rescue teams are searching for the remains of the seven people known to have been in the pub at the time the bomb hit. They are shocked, however, to uncover eight bodies, not seven. The eighth, unidentified, body is that of a teenage girl, who no one in the town claims to know. Who is she, how did she get there, but most importantly - who killed her? Teaming up with local coroner and old friend, Bram Nash, Jo sets out to establish the identity of the girl and solve the riddle of her death. In doing so, she also uncovers her own personal mystery. Everyone has secrets - some are just more deadly than others . . .
The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Claire Gradidge
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-08 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

WINNER OF THE RICHARD & JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION The perfect read for fans of Sunday night drama. Agatha Christie meets The Mitford Murders in this deliciously dark golden age mystery of wartime family secrets and lies in small town England. April 1941, Romsey, England. Josephine 'Jo' Fox
Treachery at Hursley Park House
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Claire Gradidge
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-14 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

PRAISE FOR THE JOSEPHINE FOX SERIES: 'Terrific ... captures brilliantly the atmosphere of wartime Britain' Ann Cleeves 'Feisty, determined and brave - I loved Josephine Fox' Judy Finnigan 'A complete delight ... sings with authenticity' Caz Frear DECEMBER 1942. As the war rages on, the accidental death of a young
Resistance
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Mara Timon
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-02 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

Perfect for fans of Code Name Hélène and The Alice Network. 'An engrossing read - I couldn't put it down! The plot is full of unexpected twists and turns that kept me guessing. A perfect summertime read' Claire Gradidge, author of The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox, winner of the
The American Film Institute Catalog of Motion Pictures Produced in the United States
Language: en
Pages: 2600
Authors: Kenneth White Munden, American Film Institute
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: Univ of California Press

After more than fifteen years, this initial volume of the American Film Institute Catalog series is again in print. The 1920s set covers the important filmmaking period when "movies" became "talkies," and the careers of many influential directors and actors were launched. Films such as Wings, The Phantom of the
Encyclopedia of Television Series, Pilots and Specials
Language: en
Pages: 662
Authors: Vincent Terrace
Categories: Television
Type: BOOK - Published: 1986 - Publisher: VNR AG

Books about Encyclopedia of Television Series, Pilots and Specials