An Unkindness Of Ravens

Author: Ruth Rendell
Editor: Arrow Books Limited
ISBN: 9780099450702
File Size: 22,17 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
Read: 8838
Download

Unkindness: the collective word for a group of ravens. They are not particularly predatory birds . . . but neither are they soft and submissive. Detective Chief Inspector Wexford thought he was merely doing a neighbourly good deed when he agreed to talk to Joy Williams about her missing husband. And he certainly didn't expect to be investigating a most unusual homicide . . .
The Unkindness of Ravens
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: M. E. Hilliard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-13 - Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Librarian Greer Hogan matches wits with a deviously clever killer in M.E. Hilliard's chilling series debut, ideal for fans of Louise Penny and Dorothy L. Sayers. Greer Hogan is a librarian and an avid reader of murder mysteries. She also has a habit of stumbling upon murdered bodies. The first
An Unkindness of Ravens
Language: en
Pages: 269
Authors: Ruth Rendell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1994 - Publisher: Arrow Books Limited

Unkindness: the collective word for a group of ravens. They are not particularly predatory birds . . . but neither are they soft and submissive. Detective Chief Inspector Wexford thought he was merely doing a neighbourly good deed when he agreed to talk to Joy Williams about her missing husband.
The Great Chain of Being and Other Tales of the Biotech Revolution
Language: en
Pages: 196
Authors: Brian Stableford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-01 - Publisher: Wildside Press LLC

Seven tales of the near future, one published for the first time, part of the author's long-running and cutting-edge "Biotech Revolution" series.
The Martyr's Guide to Poison Tasting
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: Gary Fraboni
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-14 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Welcome to The Martyr's Guide to Poison Tasting. A macabre collection of poetry and illustrations perfectly blended by Gary J. Fraboni. If Edgar Allen Poe wrote children's poetry, it would look like Martyr's Guide. If Shel Silverstein studied hip hop for 20 years and never took an antidepressant, it would
Fever Ridge: A Tale of MacArthur's Jungle War #3
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Mike Heimos
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-07 - Publisher: IDW Publishing

Fever Ridge returns to the main characters' saga of World War II in the Southwest Pacific Command. Alone and deep in a still-contested region of New Guinea's Huon Peninsula, the Scouts come across the remains of a massacred Japanese patrol and meet the men who both perpetrated the ambush, and