Unicorn Tapestry Journal

Author: Gritty Witty and Wise
Editor:
ISBN: 9781723998300
Size: 10,53 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 560
Download

Love Unicorns? Enjoy this The Unicorn in Captivity Middle Ages Fine Art Masterpiece and be inspired to write your ideas, dreams and fantasies. The beautiful mythical unicorn in a lush garden is a great gift for fans of fantasy stories, movies and books. Unicorn lover gift.

Petropolis

Author: Anya Ulinich
Editor: Penguin
ISBN: 1440634149
Size: 17,32 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
Read: 155
Download

In her stunning debut novel, Anya Ulinich delivers a funny and unforgettable story of a Russian mail-order bride trying to find her place in America. After losing her father, her boyfriend, and her baby, Sasha Goldberg decides that getting herself to the United States is the surest path to deliverance. But she finds that life in Phoenix with her Red Lobster-loving fiancé isn't much better than life in Siberia, and so she treks across America on a misadventure-filled search for her long- lost father. Petropolis is a deeply moving story about the unexpected connections that create a family and the faraway places that we end up calling home.

Heaven In A Wildflower

Author: Vera P. Glenn
Editor: Chrysalis Books
ISBN: 9780877853923
Size: 14,55 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
Read: 858
Download

In the tradition of Celia Thaxter, Vera Glenn shares what the joy of growing things can mean in a woman's life. The book's title, taken from William Blake, "To see a world in a grain of sand / And Heaven in a Wild Flower," refers to the sacred peace, love, and wisdom of tending a garden. Bringing alive the wildflower garden she has nurtured for twenty years in vivid botanical detail, Glenn reflects on what the patterns and processes of nature can teach us about ourselves. She enriches her charming persona stories with wisdom from famous nature lovers, writers, and horticulturalists. The book begins and ends with winter, when the garden is at the ready, waiting for the "forced that through the green fuse drives the flower," in Dylan Thomas's words. Each season brings new flowers and new anecdotal observation about the people who feed Glenn's hunger and propagate and cultivate. Throughout the cycles of her gardening year, Glenn finds spiritual correspondences. The hot, hard work of summer weeding is like "pulling out that nasty thought about my neighbor, nurturing and feeding that tender affection . . . and all the time thanking God."