Where The Wild Things Bite

Author: Molly Harper
Editor: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 1476794405
File Size: 22,75 MB
Format: PDF
Read: 3472
Download

In Molly Harper’s witty new paranormal romance, a rare-book expert is delivering a package to Half Moon Hollow when her plane goes down, and a sexy vampire comes to her rescue. He’s clearly got ulterior motives, but does he want to date her…or devour her? Delivering a rare book to a valued customer is definitely part of mild-mannered archivist Anna Whitfield’s job description. You know what isn’t? Protecting her precious cargo from mid-flight theft by the very pilot who is flying her to Half-Moon Hollow…while trying to appear as unappetizing as possible to the only other passenger, a vampire. Undead bookstore owner Jane Jameson could be waiting a very long time for her book. Possibly forever. Fortunately, Anna’s dashing fanged companion Finn Palmeroy helps her fend off the attack, but not before their plane crash lands in the forest hundreds of miles from civilization. Great, now she’s stranded with a priceless tome and a rakish vampire whose bedtime is fast approaching. Why does everyone want this book so badly, anyway? Anna just wants to get it to Jane before Finn decides to turn her into dinner—or sweep her off her feet. Okay, the second option is really tempting. But they’re not out of the woods yet…
Where the Wild Things Bite
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Molly Harper
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07-26 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

In Molly Harper’s witty new paranormal romance, a rare-book expert is delivering a package to Half Moon Hollow when her plane goes down, and a sexy vampire comes to her rescue. He’s clearly got ulterior motives, but does he want to date her…or devour her? Delivering a rare book to
They Suck, They Bite, They Eat, They Kill
Language: en
Pages: 268
Authors: Joni Richards Bodart
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: Scarecrow Press

This book examines six different monsters that appear in YA fiction: vampires, shapeshifters, zombies, unicorns, angels, and demons. Beginning with a discussion of the meaning of monsters in cultures all over the world, subsequent chapters discuss the history and most important incarnations of the aforementioned monsters. Titles featuring the same
The Medium Is the Monster
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: Mark A. McCutcheon
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-21 - Publisher: Athabasca University Press

Technology, a word that emerged historically first to denote the study of any art or technique, has come, in modernity, to describe advanced machines, industrial systems, and media. McCutcheon argues that it is Mary Shelley’s 1818 novel Frankenstein that effectively reinvented the meaning of the word for modern English. It
Winter Study (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 14)
Language: en
Pages: 319
Authors: Nevada Barr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A beautiful, idyllic refuge becomes a place of danger beyond the ordinary... In Nevada Barr's Winter Study, Anna Pigeon finds trouble brewing amongst a pack of wolves. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich. 'Strong, evocative writing... frigid winds blow through Winter Study as the suspense heats up'
Resources for Teaching English: 14-16
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: David A. Hill
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-11-04 - Publisher: A&C Black

This flexible resource contains lesson plans and worksheets to inspire pupils of poetry and literature. A choice alternative to past exam paper practice. >